The Strength of Our Love: Union J, Mostly George and Jaymi Fanfic Part 3!

Here is the third part of my fanfic The Strength of Our Love:

Title: The Strength of Our Love

Disclaimer: I don’t know Union J and I’m not saying anything about their real sexualities. What I’m writing is complete fiction.

The four Union J boys sat in the local fast food joint having their dinner. George watched how awkward Jaymi was. He didn’t want to make him feel like this. Uncomfortable. But he didn’t know what to do. He knew he should back down. Jaymi had a boyfriend after all and he knew though it would be hard he would if he thought that Jaymi didn’t feel the same way as he did. But that was his problem right there. He wasn’t sure that Jaymi didn’t feel the same. In fact he knew that there was something there. And that’s why he couldn’t give up on him. On them. On the chance, however slim it may be, that it could be them. As he watched Jaymi, he could see Josh watching him out of the corner of his eye. Oh, would he ever mind his own business?!, thought George.
“I think I’ll have a peanut butter sandwich for lunch tonight. Does anyone else want one later?”, JJ was saying.
No one answered. They were all clearly wrapped up in their own thoughts but JJ didn’t mind. He just let it go.
Then the door clicked open and George and JJ could see Olly come in. Josh and Jaymi were sitting the other side and couldn’t see him. Olly made a sssh sign putting his finger to his lips. George rolled his eyes. Why did he have to be here?! He’ll throw a spanner in the works for me and Jaymi!, he thought. He watched as a smiling Olly crept up behind Jaymi and put his hands over his eyes.
“Guess who?”, he smiled.
Jaymi instantly turned around and hugged him tightly.
“Olly! What are you doing here?!”, he said excitedly.
“To see you. I miss you and I hadn’t work today so I said I’d come down and see my boy.”
“Oh Olly, I have missed you so much too!”
“Good. Well you know what I mean.”
They kissed gently and cuddled. George was looking out the window and Josh was looking at him sympathetically.
“Hey boys. You all well?”, Olly asked as Jaymi shoved up slightly on the seat to let him sit down.
They all replied that they were. Though Josh could clearly see that George was not happy at all.

Back at the hotel Jaymi and Olly went up to the room and the other three boys sat in the bar to give them some privacy.
“It was great Olly came down.”, said an oblivious JJ.
“It was.”, Josh said trying not to say too much to upset George.
“He’s been so down lately. He must miss him terribly.”
“Yeah JJ, he must.”, Josh replied.
George kept quiet throughout all this. He was so jealous of Olly and it was driving him crazy.

Jaymi and Olly lay in bed kissing and breathing heavily after making love.
“I love you Jaymi.”
“I love you too Olly.”
“Do you?”
“I do. Of course I do. Why would you ask me that?”
“You haven’t called me as much lately.”
“Is that why you came to see me?”
“Partly.”
“Partly?”
“I did want to see you but I was worried too. Jaymi is there … Is there someone else?”
Jaymi didn’t answer and Olly started to get out of the bed. Jaymi quickly caught his arm and pulled him back in.
“It’s not what you think.”
“Then talk to me. What is it like?”
“Nothing’s happened.”
“But you have feelings for someone else?”
“I don’t know.”
“Jaymi, are you falling out of love with me?”, Olly said sitting up.
Jaymi hesitated.
“No! No, I’m not!”
“It’s Ok Jaymi. Just be honest with me.”
Jaymi sat up beside Olly and put his arm around him gently.
“It just happened. I didn’t want it to. We did kiss but he kissed me. To be honest though I liked it. And it took me a while to shove him away.”
“Do you love him?”
“I don’t know. Maybe.”
“Do you love me?”
“Olly just stop.”
“If you don’t just tell me Jaymi.”
“I don’t want to hurt you.”
“I don’t want to hurt you either and I love you far too much to see you hurting. Yes, I want us to be together. The idea of going home knowing that me and you isn’t going to be anymore kills me but more than that I don’t want you to be unhappy so if you love this guy, just say. Just tell me.”
“I am so lucky to have you.”, Jaymi said taking Olly into a hug.
As they hugged Jaymi continued to speak,
“I have falling quite hard for him. I haven’t known what to do about it. The last thing I want to do is upset you. We’ve been through so much.”
“It’s Ok Jaymi. It’s Ok. I understand.”, Olly said wrapping his arms around him.
“This is not about the band or the success. I wouldn’t do that to you. It’s just …”
“You happened to meet him at the same time?”
“Yeah. That’s exactly it.”
“Is it George?”
Jaymi was taken aback. How did he know that?
“Yeah. How did you …”
“Oh come on Jaymi it isn’t rocket science. George joins the band. The two of you are living here in such close proximity. The way you looked at each other today. I can work it out. You used to …”, Olly trails off but Jaymi knows what he was about to say and doesn’t press the issue. He was about to say that Jaymi used to look at him that way. Instead Jaymi hugs Olly tighter.
“You are absolutely amazing.”
“I’m not really. I just want you to be happy.”

George sat in the lounge texting on his mobile phone when Jaymi and Olly came down in the lift. They got out and walked past him to the door and walked out together laughing. They were so at ease together. He hated seeing them so happy and at ease together. So in love. He hated it. And he made the decision there and then that he had been thinking of for quite a while now. He knew he had to leave the band. It was a really difficult decision for him to come to. This was all he had ever wanted. Granted he was only 19 so it wasn’t like it had been this immensely long time but for the majority of his life this had been what he had wanted. And to let this massive opportunity which was so grateful for go was really difficult. But it wasn’t half as difficult as seeing Jaymi with Olly, as going through the struggles and the pain of not been Jaymi’s boyfriend. It was so hard been in the band with him while these feelings escalated and grew stronger and stronger all the time. No, he knew now was the time to leave. He just had to tell the other boys now, their manager, The X Factor producers and Louis.

More soon! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.