Poem: The Wounded Child

Photo by rivage on Unsplash

Children often like games

and the wounded child within plays

some vicious and long-lasting ones.

The course I have taken,

who I am and where I am,

it feels sad sometimes

where the wounded child within has led me,

I feel ashamed.

Where I am and who I am

and the fact that there is still a chance

to thrive and not just survive,

the idea that I am now conquering

the wounded child within,

I feel proud

and to all looking out for me

I feel grateful,

the wounded child is dying,

game over.

One comment on “Poem: The Wounded Child

  1. Priti says:

    Beautiful poem! There is a child in everyone’s heart. Don’t let the child death!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.