Why Raph Korine Is My BBUK Winner …

 

 

Well the BB final is on it’s way and soon the winner will be crowned. My winner is Raph who I have loved in it from the start. The way things look he might not win but no matter what he is my winner this series. This blog post is why …

 

I loved that when Arthur was been bullied and isolated early on the show Raph didn’t get involved with the bullying and isolation and was a good friend to Arthur. Too many people in life to save their own skins in these situations tend to join the majority and I thought it was a lovely representation of Raph as a person that he didn’t. It was also very brave.

 

I think he has been a very consistent housemate. If people aren’t been themselves they tend to get found out after a while in there and he has never changed. He has a lovely, kind personality which is also very nerdy and shy. And it’s personal taste really but I’m more drawn to like personalities like that. Talking about his personality I must bring up something Rylan said on BBBOTS the other night. Now I love Rylan too but his comment about Raph been “odd” and an “oddball” was disgusting. And I didn’t feel it was meant in a good way even though he tried to backtrack and say it was. Otherwise he wouldn’t have said “I hate to say it …” beforehand. While I have a huge Rylan fan since X Factor I do believe we have to value the diversity of personalities in the world and there is absolutely nothing wrong with been a nerdy, shy guy who is not constantly roaring, cursing and going on about sex all the time. Raph is most certainly not odd or an oddball, he’s just a nice guy on a TV show.

 

I like that he’s a Big Brother fan and even more so that he admitted he is. And I think he genuinely is a Big Brother fan because he’s a member of the This Is Big Brother forum and he has a huge knowledge of the show. I think he was determined to get on the show and fair dues to him he did and is now in the final. Is he a gameplayer? Of course he is, he’s in a gameshow. I wouldn’t expect him to admit he was because for some reason gameplaying is a dirty word in Big Brother even though it is a game. But of course he is but they all are and I wouldn’t expect any of them to be anything else in a gameshow. But a gameplayer doesn’t mean that someone isn’t a nice person.

 

I like that Raph doesn’t isolate anyone and that he always stands up for himself but also doesn’t make a big scene out of it for TV. His friendships have been great to watch in there with Chanelle, Deborah, Hannah, Sukhvinder, Imran and in the latter part Tom and his diary rooms have been great viewing as has his attempted matchmaking between Deborah and Kieran. He’s just an all-round nice lad and is my winner. But whatever happens he has done great regardless.

Leave a Reply

