Indie Amazon Authors! Please Comment!

 

 

As an indie Amazon author, I have noticed that it is very difficult to get noticed. When I try to find indie books on Amazon it is quite difficult. This is a plead not as a writer but as reader. Obviously if you would like to purchase and read any of my books (I would be silly to say anything else! :-)) I would be very grateful but there is certainly no pressure on that. I was a reader long before I was a writer and I believe there is many brilliant books which don’t get the attention they deserve and which I am missing out on. As a reader that annoys me. I’m not blaming the company, I think it’s a fabulous service for indie authors, but indie books are hard to find. I’m not rich but if your book is between 99c and 1.29 I would like to read it and review it on here. If you are up for that, comment below. It may take time with finances and obviously giving your book due attention and reading time but I will read and review every suggestion. Let’s start an indie author’s book (or mini book at the least) revolution. We are not just writers for the sake of it. We are writers because we have to be. Let’s get rid of the stigma that anyone can be a writer. Let’s review each other’s work. If not mine, someone else’s on your blog. Just let’s get the work of unknown voices out there of the industry we love. Plug other writers work. I will start doing it to the best of my ability. Will you?

If you believe the same join me. Or comment with a link to a book by an indie author you think deserves attention. I will read their work even it takes time. Don’t lose faith in me. I will ignore no links to any work.

Amazon indie authors I want to read your work.

As indie authors we need to work together. Our work deserves a chance. Please join me. 🙂

3 comments on “Indie Amazon Authors! Please Comment!

  1. Wow, you’ve read my mind! Here’s a link to my short story collection that’s running $1.09 on amazon. https://www.amazon.com/Bonds-That-Bind-Short-Collection-ebook/dp/B01M5BIGM7/ Thank you for doing what you do and I’ll make sure try to do the same for you

Leave a Reply

