Poem: Bigots

Bigots playing the victim

While trying to make out everyone else is.

“I wanted to say it without anyone saying I was a bigot”,

Sadly dears the world is educated,

People know what a bigot is.

Bigots going on about freedom of speech

While saying no one should be disgusted by their words.

The last time I looked that was the other person’s freedom of speech to be.

Most laughable of all bigots saying calling them bigots

Or anything related to it is “name-calling”,

A statement of fact isn’t name-calling.

Bigots twisting things around,

“I feel like this because of my religion

So their been prejudice towards me now”,

No, their calling you out because of what you said,

Not because of what religion you are.

I’m a Catholic,

No one says anything to me about been Catholic,

That kind of says it all.

“I feel like this because of the generation I’m from

So their been prejudice towards me now”

No, their calling you out because of what you said,

Not what age you are.

Do people call out older people

Who don’t say prejudice things?

That kind of says it all.

Of course you have freedom of speech

But this isn’t the 1920s anymore,

People will challenge you,

That’s how the world works.

Freedom of speech

Doesn’t equal freedom of consequences.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

