My Song Choices For The Voice UK Final 12!

voice-2016-teams-live-shows

The final 12 have now all been chosen on The Voice UK and just for a bit of fun I have decided to do a blog post on what I think songs would suit each of our finalists in the live shows. My sister and I are always saying what we think suits peoples’ voices on the talent shows. We’ve missed our callings obviously! 🙂

I’ve picked three songs that I think would suit each finalist and it was more difficult to pick what I think would suit some finalists’ voices more than others because some of their genres are not what I listen to as much as others. However safe in the knowledge that I am a mere blogger who can’t affect anyone’s chances of achieving their dreams below is my choices for each singer:

 

Team George

Cody Frost

The Cranberries – Zombie

4 Non Blondes – What’s Up

Shakespears Sister – Stay

Harry Fisher

Sam Smith – Lay Me Down

Marvin Gaye – I Heard It Through The Grapevine

The Drifters – Stand By Me

Vangelis Polydorou

Eric Clapton – Tears In Heaven

John Lennon – Imagine

Tears For Fears/Michael Andrews feat. Gary Jules – Mad World

Team Paloma

Beth Morris

The Gossip – Standing In The Way Of Control

Pat Benatar – Love is a Battlefield

Aerosmith – Walk This Way

Heather Cameron-Hayes

Christina Perri – Jar of Hearts

Kelly Clarkson – Because of You

Greenday – Boulevard Of Broken Dreams

Jordan Gray

Annie Lennox – Cold

Vanessa Carlton – A Thousand Miles

Seal/Alanis Morissette – Crazy

Team Ricky

Chloe Castro

Skunk Anansie – Hedonism

Lana Del Rey – Video Games

Coldplay – Fix You

Jolan Gidney-Craigen

Creedence Clearwater Revival – Have You Ever Seen The Rain?

Bon Jovi – Always

Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars

Kevin Simm

Katy Perry – Firework

Adele – Someone Like You

James Bay – Hold Back The River

Team Will

Lauren Lapsley-Browne

Jennifer Hudson – Love You I Do

Frankie Goes To Hollywood – The Power of Love

Beyonce – Best Thing I Never Had

Lydia Lucy

Roberta Flack – Killing Me Softly

Beverley Knight – Shouda Woulda Coulda

Calvin Harris feat. John Newman – Blame It On The Night

Lyrickal

Mr Hudson feat. Kayne West – Supernova

Blackstreet feat. Dr. Dre, Queen Pen – No Diggity

Tinie Tempah – Pass Out

 

What would you like to hear any of the finalists sing? Comment below! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

