Here’s To 2016!

635850197284573487-484381917_setting-goals-for-2016

Hi everyone!

So we’ve all just arrived in a new year and in my case the need for a new bottle of hair dye shows that I am indeed approaching another year older. We are all making those resolutions that most of us probably will abandon by the end of January or earlier. My two this year are to be more myself because by nature I’m very introverted so maybe attempt to be more open and less guarded like in my writing but apply it to my everyday life. I’m sure every introvert knows that the idea of that alone frightens me enormously. The other is to start my own little business. It’s just a simple idea of framing my poetry and trying to get it sold in some of the shops that sell gifts and the like. Probably won’t work out but is worth a go.

Rejection is after all only one person’s opinion be in life or in work and we need not be scared of it. It is after all only one moment in time and once we get through that awkward moment we are on safe ground. So we shouldn’t allow that fear to stop us trying and progressing.

On a more lighter note, Happy New Year to all my readers and to all your loved ones. Let’s make 2016 a year full of fun, a year full of memories to take into 2017. I for one intend to. And in terms of the blog I hope to write interesting content which I hope you will all like. Thanks so far for all your support with the blog. It means a lot. đŸ™‚

One comment on “Here’s To 2016!

  1. sinnerz13 says:

    Look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

