Meath Rose Elysha Brennan Is Crowned Rose of Tralee 2015!

The annual Rose of Tralee festival took place recently in Kerry and it was Meath Rose Elysha Brennan who took the crown. As someone who grew up in Co. Meath I am very proud!

The 22-year-old, who is the first Meath winner of the contest, spoke to host Dáithí Ó Sé about how she conquered cancer, is now a medical student at the Royal College of Surgeons and how she is a huge fan of Ryan Tubridy and The Late Late Show.

Following her win Brennan said,

“I have never been surrounded by such inspirational, moving, strong, driven, focused, ambitious, wonderful, spectacular, young ladies… I am in such good company, I thank you so much and I hope to do the Rose of Tralee proud. I have the biggest shoes I’ve ever known to fill after Maria Walsh.”

Well done Elysha! Very well-deserved! 🙂

Leave a Reply

