A Day Out In Dún Laoghaire With My Girls!

I had a lovely day out in Dún Laoghaire recently with my mum and sister. We first headed to Ticketmaster which is basically part of a small shop in the shopping centre and where we get all our concert/musical tickets when we can afford them! And today we got tickets for Placebo at The Olympia and The X Factor Tour in the O2 in 2015. After that, me and mum brought scratchcards from the shop (trying to reclaim some of the money we had spent on our tickets! Hehe!) and I won 25 Euros. Yay!

Then I headed down to the record store. Got three Vinyl stickers: The Rolling Stones, AC/DC and “Plug In … Tune Up … Rock Out”. Possibles for my guitar! 🙂 and we then went and had a look around Penneys. Got some dog pjs. The girls got pjs too and then we went to Dealz and I got this incredible calendar for 2015. It has all Rock Legends in it from Sting to Gene Simmons, Bryan Adams, Jon Bon Jovi and my own two personal favourites Freddie Mercury and Jimi Hendrix. It’s amazing. We also went to Tesco and then we went home after that.

It was a lovely day out and we’re looking forward to the gigs. Me and my sister were laughing on the way home about how February is going to be a hot month because we’ll be seeing both Brian Molko and Ben Haenow in the flesh! Really looking forward to that indeed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

