Ben Haenow’s Hot Shoot And Interview For Heat Magazine!

The very sexy Ben Haenow from Croydon has been making us all weak at the knees on The X Factor – especially in those tight trousers he wore while singing AC/DC’s classic rock hit Highway To Hell! Oh yes indeed! And his smouldering shoot for Heat Magazine this week would make you go all dizzy in his beauty – well that’s the effect it has on me anyway! 🙂

It is a really good read or maybe I was just took over and blinded by his hotness! In the interview Ben, 29 tells the magazine about his very lucky girlfriend Jessica Jones, how alcohol became a feature in his life to block out the pain of becoming estranged from his dad as a teenager, that kiss on the head with fellow contestant Lola Saunders, his body image issues, sexy tweets from fans, fellow competitor and entertainer Stevi Richie and his own chances of winning the hit ITV show.

Speaking about Jessica he said,

“Things are much more difficult, mainly for her, because I’m here and she’s just getting on with her life.”

On a TV proposal sensible Ben said,

“It would be amazing TV, but it wouldn’t be amazing for me and my girlfriend. No, getting married is something that isn’t going to be dictated by the show. Win or lose, I will get married to my girlfriend.”

About what Jessica felt about that kiss with on the head he gave Lola he said,

“She wasn’t bothered about it, because that same day I kissed a researcher called Ollie on the forehead as well. I am quite tactile. I gave her a call, saying, “I’ve heard this is going to be in the papers”, and she was just like, “I know it’s not anything.” It was stupid on my part. I wasn’t expecting cameras to be outside.”

Speaking about his past with alcohol he said,

“It was just starting to make me ill – people were beginning to notice I wasn’t on top of things. I still have a drink every now and then, but just not as crazy. I didn’t get into any physically dangerous situations, but I was just kind of wandering round in the evenings, at an age that you probably shouldn’t be wandering around. Alcoholic means you have a dependency, and for me it was more of a choice. Alcoholic would be the wrong word. I just used drink to get away from the reality of my life at the time. I’m really blessed at the moment, so I don’t feel like I need to run away from anything.”

On his body image issues (which frankly he doesn’t need to have!) he said,

“People like Jake Quickenden, with his abs, they’re built to take their tops off. I’m just a normal van-driving bloke – the people you see on building sites with their bum-cracks hanging out. Women don’t find that attractive.”

He continued speaking about how he doesn’t feel comfortable taking his top off saying,

“No, I don’t. I think that’s body image issues from been younger.”

But admits the response to his sexiness has boosted his confidence,

“Definitely. It’s an honour to have people saying that stuff, but, at the same time, there are lots of people who don’t like you. You’ll just never be everyone’s cup of tea.”

You are certainly my cup of tea darling!

And speaking of sexy tweets he gets from fans he said,

“There’s the occasional ones, not just from girls but boys as well. It’s as cool as hell, really. I’ve had a few marriage proposals, and some really cheeky stuff that’s too naughty to say.”

Culture Vulture Express seems mild all of a sudden! 🙂

Speaking about Stevi Richie he said,

“I don’t think he gets enough credit for what he does. He gives 120 per cent. He can sing – people need to cut him some slack.”

And speaking about whether he thinks he can win or not he said,

“At the moment, you just have to visualise yourself getting through the next week. You can think about it and have a little taste of it, but you have to take it week by week because the competition is so strong now. If you make the wrong song choice, or sing or say something wrong, you can go out. You’ve got to concentrate week on week, but I like to think I have the tenacity to win.”

Sadly couldn’t find the pics from the shoot on the web to share but do check them out in the mag. You know you want to! 🙂

In the meantime here’s that Highway To Hell performance which I shall rename the Highway To Heaven performance! 🙂 Enjoy! I know you all will! 🙂

Leave a Reply

