Poem: Meet You Someday

Often I feel lonesome
To find that guy who has been made for me.
I like to think it is true that there is someone,
Someone out there for us all
Who will understand us.
Completely get us.
Who will be
The one for me.

I often wonder where he is,
What he works at,
Whether he’s unemployed like me.
More importantly what he’s like,
Is he gentle? Kind?
Is he a rocker or urban?
Who will be
The one for me.

Life is difficult sometime boy,
I know that.
Just keep your head high,
And get yourself to me.
Some day I’ll meet you
And I promise to do everything to look after you but till then I wonder
Who will be
The one for me.

Leave a Reply

