Short Story: Unable To Resist, Don’t Want To Resist

His pensive eyes bore into me. Charcoal eyeliner circled them giving them an edgy and sexy effect. I can’t stare people much in the eyes at the best of times but this is just ridiculous. I let out a shy giggle and look at the floor. Not much down there but my shoes. Just my black boots which I had scanned the charity shops to find. But right now I’d rather look anywhere than at him. Feeling his approval or disapproval, feeling like a dog at the Crufts who should perform but has frozen under the spotlight. I brave it out and look up at him to find that he is now looking down at his black shoes and giggling slightly himself. What are we like? And the ironic part is that neither of us are really interested in talking right now but you can’t exactly say to a bloke you know to work with two months I’d love you to get your clothes off right now. Not that this is what I do generally. I don’t believe in sleeping around and I’m pretty sure neither does he but this man with his tight skinny jean rocker style trousers wrapping around his sexual allurements is just too much to bare. Not to mention his slender fingers which seem to move awkwardly and unintentionally sexual. His shy little giggle is even arousing. He’s like this stunning near saint of a man with a warm smile which completely pulls you in. His kindness pulling you in like you’re attached to sun rays. His long blond locks been like the sun rays. His deep blue eyes like the sky. And then his arousing, infectious voice in all it’s gentle rhythm breaks from his mouth and I just want to ponce on him even more but I refrain from doing so.
“So Violet, do you want a cigarette?”
My naughty mind thinks that I want something in my mouth alright but it isn’t a cigarette.
“Oh yeah, thanks.”, I of course say instead and he takes his package from his trouser pocket.
Even this motion is sexy when he does it. Oh god give me strength!
He hands me a cigarette and lights it up for me. There is something rather seductive about this. The way our eyes meet as he lights my cigarette up. A moment of pure tranquility mixed with dancing nerves. A really amazing moment.
He then lights one up himself. I’ve known Ethan two months now. We worked in a vintage/charity shop together which is now defunct. At that time he had just came over from England to Ireland and was finding his feet in a new country. We never spoke much for the first month and a half. Just constantly threw sideways discreet looks at each other until one night when it was just past closing hour and he had kissed me. Those incredibly thin lips working their magic. I was high with delirium. But as soon as it had happened it had ended. He vigiously apologised while I tried to tell him over and over that it didn’t matter. He was putting up such a strong case that he hadn’t meant for it to and that we were friends and he didn’t want to ruin that that I didn’t say what I was really thinking: Let’s ruin it. Let’s become lovers instead. He seemed so much to regret it happening that I would have felt like a fool saying that I didn’t regret it happening though I was hurt inside that he did. So things went back to how they were until now. Until now when we were standing in the new vintage/charity shop we worked in past closing hour once again. Smoking against the law of smoking in a public place and as my eyes fall lower on his body I know he’s smoking in more ways than one. Oh wow.
“So what do think about this whole Scotland thing?”, he asks.
Oh for heaven’s sake who cares right now?!
“Oh, um I think they should have got away from them.”
I back up a few seconds. I am talking to an Englishman about the union!
“Well you know maybe they like been with England …”
He laughs.
“I think they should be a country on their own too. Don’t worry.”
I smile.
“Oh good. I didn’t want to offend.”
“You’re a girl from the Republic of Ireland. I didn’t expect you to answer any other way to be honest!”
“Then why did you ask?”, I say but I know the answer is probably that he was just making conversation.
“Because I like hearing the sound of your voice.”
Oh.
He puts his cigarette out and moves towards me. He takes my cigarette from me and puts that out too then cups the side of my face in his hand.
“Vi, we have really got to put the wheels in motion here, haven’t we darling?”
“I can do that.”, I say cupping his face in my hand and kissing him hard, passionately and lingeringly.
I never want this kiss to end. The softness of his lips. The feel of his hand on my face gently tipping off my hair. My hand holding him, feeling the softness of his skin, the tipping of his light strands of hair. My mouth ravishing his and his doing likewise to mine. I want to protect him. I want to ravish him. I never want this to end. Suddenly his hand falls down to the small of my back where it at first rests before he begins to caress it and make circular movements. He makes me gravitate closer to him and put my hand on his soft, peachy and succulent behind. He then does likewise and again at first rests his hand on my behind before moving his hand in upward and downward movements. Now I push even closer to him and am completely at his mercy. We begin to move, thrashing into a railing of dresses where we fall onto the floor and begin ripping each other’s clothes off. It will be a long time indeed before anyone leaves the shop tonight.

The End.

Leave a Reply

