Buster From Down Wins The Nose of Tralee 2014!

Pet Sitters Ireland held the most fabulous competition The Nose of Tralee for animals around Ireland! Yesterday I blogged about The Rose of Tralee and now I’m blogging to you all about the animal version. As an animal lover my heart was bound to be stolen a million times over!

The eventual winner was the debonair entry from Down Buster while pretty Gia from Kildare was the runner-up. My personal favourite was 3rd placed the unassuming and pretty Kilkenny entry Penny who reminded me a bit of my own dog who I had for 12 years but I liked the Cavalier King Charles Spaniel from Wexford Lulu too. And of course I loved Meath’s Rio, Dublin’s Colt and Wicklow’s Amber. But to be fair I loved all the entries! 🙂

Kate McQuillan, Managing Director of Pet Sitters Ireland said,

“This is a great opportunity for pets of all shapes and sizes to compete to represent their county and become crowned the 2014 Nose of Tralee. We would love all types of animals to enter – not just cats and dogs. There is no reason the 2014 Nose of Tralee couldn’t be a hamster!”

Well done Buster on your win! Well-deserved! 🙂

To see all the entries go to: (Warning: Prepare to aw a lot!)

https://www.facebook.com/PetSittersIreland/app_1447766368830021

Leave a Reply

