Sam Smith Pulls Out Of Capital Summertime Ball 2014!

 Image

22 year-old singer Sam Smith has been forced to pull out of this year’s Capital Summertime Ball after losing his voice. The singer, who has had hits with Stay With Me and Money On My Mind, made the announcement that he wouldn’t be taking to the stage at June 21st concert through his Facebook page only hours before he was to perform at the event.

 

“Dear Capital FM & everyone attending the Capital Summertime Ball. I am so so sad to say I won’t be performing today. I’ve just got off the plane and my voice has completely gone. This is the first show I’ve ever had to cancel and I am praying that it is the last. I really have to avoid any long term damage to my voice. Once again, I am so sorry. All my love x.”, the star wrote.

Get well soon Sam! 🙂

 


Leave a Reply

