My Top Tips For The Irish Grand National At Fairyhouse!

The biggest race in the Irish racing calender takes place today. The Irish Grand National at Fairyhouse so I have compiled my top tips for the big race! I think it is a wide open race so I’m not going to play it safe. Hope they help, not hinder! :-):

Jamsie Hall

Trained by Gordan Elliott this horse has plenty of racing experience and has the ability to spring at least an outside chance of as each way bet. I like this horse too because I’m a Union J and James Byron fan and the name reminds me of them but hey it is as good a reason as any in a race like the National! 🙂

50/1

Folsom Blue

I am drawn to this horse for a personal reason. My dad was Dublin so his favourite colour was blue. But this horse trained by Conor O’Dwyer has really good form too. His most recent form was a 3rd at Limerick behind Touch The Eden who is also running today but it’s a different day and I can’t see this race been won by a smaller price.

25/1

Pendra

Trained by C E Longsdon, this is a horse with a lot of promise here. He was most recently 3rd behind Present View at Cheltenham and has an excellent form rate of 5 wins and 2 placings from 9 runs.

25/1

4. Cantlow

Cantlow is not a consistent horse but when this horse is good they are very good so might be worth an each way chance.

40/1

Daring Article

This is a horse with a good chance. Also it’s article and it’s writing so I’m going to be drawn to the horse! This is a really good horse too though with a great chance here. 🙂

14/1

Best of luck everyone with the race today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

