Poem: City

Image

The city around me is now my home,

I now feel I am where I belong.

Small town life was not my scene

Now I feel like I’m living the dream.

 

My eyes are captured by the massive buildings everywhere,

The way people go about without a care

And don’t stare.

The way I can be free –

 

Free to be.

Surrounded by opportunities

For fun, success and spontaneity,

Where I can be more me.

One comment on “Poem: City

  1. sinnerz13 says:

    Love this! I live in a tiny village but can’t wait to escape from the nothingness and get back to the town.

Leave a Reply

