Poem: Expression In Speech!

Image

Hovering on the fringes,

In the background,

Not comfortable with the at ease formalities,

Wish sometimes I could be

Wish sometimes I could show a little more of me.

 

I can express myself easily

Through writing,

Through music,

Through my clothes

When it isn’t too early in the morning!

 

But when it comes to talking,

That I feel is much more difficult,

Take a cigarette

After the stress of the moment.

Someday maybe you’ll do better.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

