Al Co Wins The Scottish Grand National at 40/1!

Image

I was 2nd again in today’s Scottish National! Sniff! The winner was 40/1 shot French Chestnut Gelding Al Co with jockey Jaime Moore on board beating my darling Godsmejudge (one of my fave horses) and Trustan Times (I had him too! Double sniff!) at Ayr. There wasn’t very much in with with last year’s winner rallying with Aidan Coleman on board to make a late charge but alas, it wasn’t meant to be and Al Co went on to score in the big race. Well done to Al Co and all concerned! 🙂

Here was my predictions which I didn’t get to put up in time. (Probably for the best! :-)) One of them was a non-runner but I didn’t know that at the time.

It is traditionally a race which is won by a horse which is not too far out in the betting in recent years unlike its Irish or English counterparts. However this year came a shock with Al Co.

Godsmejudge

This horse is a previous winner of this race. Me, my mum and sister had him done when he won. I think 16/1 is a crazy price for him. I think he could possibly do it once again. This is a class horse.

 

Price: 16/1

 

Mendip Express

I seen this horse running in the form guide for the National up in the local bookies and was struck by two things. Firstly the horse is really good and secondly they have express in their name like this website! Has a really good chance in the race and could rush like an express train home!

 

Price: 11/1

 

Trustan Times

This was another horse that I seen in the form guide in my local bookies and again was struck by two things: that the horse was again was an excellent talent and if you change the u to an i it reads Tristan, my character’s name in my story which I put up here. Another horse with a really good chance.

 

Price: 10/1

 

Yes Tom

This horse is a really horse who has a great chance here and should not be passed over lightly.

 

Price: `12/1

 

Hadrian’s Approach

This is a horse who I can see crossing the line possibly first. I can’t see into the future or anything like that but I know this is a good horse. I’ve seen them run a few times and I think they have a really good chance of mounting a strong case here.

 

Price: 16/1

 

Here is how the top 5 finished:

 

1 Al Co
2 Godsmejudge
3 Trustan Times
4 Merry King
5 Summery Justice
Leave a Reply

