The Original Demo of Cyndi Lauper’s Girls Just Want To Have Fun Is A Must Listen!

Image

Cyndi Lauper is an artist I love. From her style to her music to her pure and fabulous eccentricity and uniqueness to her activism work and theatre work I think she is amazing. Her track Time After Time holds a special place in my heart because it was the first time I performed on stage when I was 13 in school as Cyndi complete with colourful piece and waistcoat in the school Stars In Yer Eyes which we have over here in Ireland and it is one of my favourite songs and my favourite Cyndi song. But I love all her music.

She re-released a new version of She’s So Unusual at the start of this month to celebrate the 30th anniversary of her first solo album but you have got to check out the original demo of Girls Just Want To Have Fun. It is amazing. I love the song as they eventually released it but if I’m completely honest I think I love this version more. It’s quite edgy and contemporary.

Make sure to check it out here:

http://www.idolator.com/7511724/cyndi-lauper-girls-just-want-to-have-fun-evolution-30-anniversary

2 comments on “The Original Demo of Cyndi Lauper’s Girls Just Want To Have Fun Is A Must Listen!

  1. donnamarie says:

    Thanks so much for sharing!! I love Cyndi as well and “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” hits the nail on the head.” The demo was awesome!

Leave a Reply

