Poem: I Miss Him

Image

I Miss Him

He spoke to my heart, 
I didn’t speak to his. 
He looked like a visual work of art, 
Think eyebrows gleaming, 
Deep eyes only the start 
Of a glorious and perfect invention 
At least to me.

He seen me as yet another person, 
I seen him as the only person. 
He made me laugh 
And cry 
Because I never wanted to say goodbye 
And yet I knew one day I would have to 
Love can be pain is so true.

And yet to know you 
I would go through it all again, 
You were my world, 
You are still my world, 
I love you 
But you don’t love me.

Leave a Reply

