Rodrigo Lopes Is Now A Woman Named Rebekah Shelton

Rodrigo entering the BB house in 2009!

Rodrigo entering the BB house in 2009!

Rebekah Shelton!

Rebekah Shelton!

Former Big Brother contestant Rodrigo Lopes has began a new chapter by becoming Rebekah Shelton.

Rogrigo previously explained the reasons behind the chosen name saying,

“Rebekah because I love the name, and Shelton is the surname of my English family, Jenny and Peter, who I lived with when I first moved over from Brazil. They are like a second family to me and have been really supportive.”

He further explained what Rebekah was like saying,

“She’s a very modern woman. She likes to pay her own way and not have doors opened for her. She’s flirty, but would never go home with someone on the first date. She’s very short-tempered, too! She’s much madder than I could ever be – once, she tried to take her high heel and throw it in 
a man’s face.”

“i used to be Rodrigo from #BBUK but now i’m a woman!!”, reads the former BB star’s Twitter tag line

Further tweets read:

“My transition… I changed a bit I think… lol pic.twitter.com/gISmlgbLx6”, posted alongside a pic of the transformation.

“Glad I don’t need to hide my new self anymore.. #backtolife #CBB #cbbuk”

And so am I babe. 🙂

The only downside to all of this is that I had a crush on Rodrigo Lopes and I will admit that I’ll miss him as Rodrigo but when one door closes another one opens and in Rebekah I have found a style inspiration.

Good luck to Rebekah. As a long-time fan I wish you all the best! 🙂

Leave a Reply

