The Strength of Our Love: Union J, Mostly George and Jaymi Fanfic Part 7!

Here is the seventh part of my fanfic The Strength of Our Love. Hope you enjoy!:-):

Title: The Strength of Our Love

Disclaimer: I don’t know Union J and I’m not saying anything about their real sexualities. What I’m writing is complete fiction.

Jaymi and George!

Jaymi and George!

George snuggled into Jaymi’s back as they lay in bed. His mind was heavy with guilt. He couldn’t believe that he had succeeded in this world which so many occupied in finding his soulmate and then even more so he couldn’t believe that he had screwed up so badly. He couldn’t tell him but living with this guilt wasn’t all that easy either.

“Are you awake George?”

“Yeah.”, George replies with guilt almost choking his words.

“Do you want to go shopping tomorrow after rehearsals end?”

“Yeah. That sounds cool.”

“Fab. We’ll have such a great time! We’ll be getting bargains and lovin’ life!”

“Yeah. Sounds good babe.”

“Are you alright?”

“Yeah. Why?”

“You just seem a bit quiet, that’s all.”

“I’m fine. Just … I’m just a bit neavous about the semi-final this week.”

Jaymi turns around and holds George tightly in his arms.

“Don’t worry about it babe. You are going to be absolutely amazing. We all are.”

“Jaymi I love you.”

“I know you do. I love you too.”

“I’m so glad that I entered this competition because I met you.”

“Likewise.”, Jaymi says holding George closer.

As George lies into Jaymi’s chest fear is completely gripping his entire insides. Fear of losing him. Fear of hurting him. Fear of him hating him.

 

*It was the night before the semi-final.*

 

“What do you mean? Who said that?!”, Jack asked his boyfriend Glen at his flat after Glen had stormed inside.

“Gary and Marcus!”

“Oh you wouldn’t want to mind them …”

“I overheard them talking. They left in the morning. Which of them was it?!”

“Nothing happened!”

“Oh please, give me a bit of credit here! I amn’t that thick you know!”

“You aren’t thick at all!”

“Jack, tell me the truth!”

“I love you. That’s the truth.”

“I didn’t ask you that.”

“Do you want to sit down?”, Jack says softly.

Glen sits down and Jack sits down beside him. His heart is beating. This is the man that he loves and he is on the verge of losing him. And for what? A drunken night of passion. He sighs deeply and takes Glen’s hand in his but Glen pulls it away.

“Glen, I was very drunk. It just happened. George was very drunk too.”, he began by way of explanation.

“Right. That’s all I need to know.”, Glen says getting up and starting for the door.

Jack rushes after him.

“Glen, where are you going?”

“The Corintha Hotel. Where else would I be going?!”

“Oh don’t do that babe. It meant nothing!”

“I’ll bloody kill him! Bloody floppy-haired twat!”, Glen said and stormed out.

Jack rushed after him neavously.

 

At The Corintha Hotel the Union J lads were sitting in the lounge having a few drinks. Jaymi lifted up his drink.

“Guys I’d like to say a few words …”

“Oh someone get out the violins!”, Josh joked.

Jaymi smiled before continuing,

“This has been an amazing journey we’ve had as cliche as that sounds and I’ve been blessed to have shared it with the three of you. JJ and Josh, you two have become like brothers to me. George you haven’t because that would be a bit weird. You have become my soulmate. So lads, let’s give it our all tomorrow and just enjoy it. This is after all one of the best times in our lives.”

The four of them clicked glasses. Josh looked at George who had got even more guilty.

Then Glen stormed over to them, with a very neavous Jack chasing after him.

“Hey you. Where the hell do you get off sleeping with other peoples’ boyfriends?! Bit of fame and it’s gone to your head has it George?”

“Glen, please don’t do this.”, Jack begged.

Jaymi stood up.

“I think you should leave. You ain’t going to make any money with your false stories!”

“Could you be any more patronising sweetheart?!”

“He’s my boyfriend. He’s clearly not sleeping with your boyfriend.”

“That display of trust is very sweet but a tad misplaced. Isn’t that right George?”

Everyone looks to George who wishes the ground would shallow him up.

“George say something.”, Jaymi says growing concerned by George’s silence.

“I, um, I … I love you Jaymi. It just happened. I was dr-”

Jaymi has started for the lift and George rushes after him.

“Don’t even think about following me!”

“Jaymi, we were arguing. I was drunk. I’m not using that as an excuse but …”

“You clearly are and I’m telling you that I ain’t accepting it as an excuse.”

Jaymi gets into the lift and George goes in after him.

“Please don’t hate me. It was a night od madness. It should never have happened.”, George says trying to take hold of Jaymi’s hand but he pulls it away and turns to look the other way.

“Stay away from me.”

“I’m sorry. I’m so sorry.”

“I don’t care.”

“Just hear me out …”

“I don’t need to. I’ve already made up my mind!”

The lift opens and Jaymi gets out. George rushes after him.

“I know I’ve hurt you …”

“Really? Well done Sherlock!”

Jaymi opens the door of the room and they both go inside.

“I don’t want you here right now George.”

“We need to talk …”

“That would require us both wanting to talk and I don’t want to.”

“But we need to get this sorted. We need to set things right with each other.”

“I don’t want to set things right with you.”

“Don’t say that. Please don’t say that.”

“I want you to go. I know this is your hotel room too but could you have the decency to leave me alone for a bit?! Maybe your new friend is lonely!”

“Jaymi …”

“Or in failing that you could go out and find an even newer friend. That’s what you seem to do when we have an argument!”

“Don’t be like that. I don’t go around with everybody!”

“Why not? You are a young, free and single guy now. You can do what you like!”

“Don’t say that. I love you.”

“No you don’t.”

“I do …”

“If you did you wouldn’t have did what you did!”

“I do love you. I just made a mistake.”

“I left my boyfriend for you!”

“Jaymi, don’t throw that at me. I didn’t make you.”

“I was three years with Olly and he never did that to me! Three minutes with you and you are already jumping into bed with another man!”

“Babe, please I …”

Jaymi lifts up the vase from the bedside table and flings it in George’s direction. George ducks and it breaks off the wall.

“Jaymi, what the hell are you doing?!”

“I can’t even look at you right now! Just leave!”

“Jaymi, just listen to me please.”, George says trying to walk towards him.

Jaymi picks up a book.

“Babe, put the book down. Come on.”

“I don’t want to talk! Why can’t you understand that?!”

“But Jaymi …”

“I’m not interested. Save it George!”

George sighs.

“Ok. I’ll leave you be. But this isn’t over.”, George says and turns to leave.

“Oh it is.”

George sighs and leaves. Jaymi drops the book to the floor and collapses on the bed in floods of tears.

 

More soon! 🙂

