Xavier Dolan To Receive Funding From Telefilm Canada For New Film Mommy!

The very talented and handsome Xavier Dolan!

The very talented and handsome Xavier Dolan!

I am a major fan of Xavier Dolan! Actor, writer, director, perfect at costume picking as well as been a visual genius, down-to-earth, nice, interesting, funny and rather easy on the eye. 🙂 All this and he’s only a year older than me! What on earth have I been doing with my life?!

Ever since I seen Heartbeats I’ve been a fan. It’s one of my favourite films and Francis who he plays in that movie is one of my favourite fictional characters.

So I am happy to hear that alongside the Trailer Park Boys and actors Tom Green and Samuel L. Jackson as well as others Dolan will be receiving funding from Telefilm Canada.

The federal agency revealed that it’s giving $3.7 million to five features. Two of which will be in English and three will be  in French, through the Canada Feature Film Fund for the second quarter of 2013-2014.

Mommy, which is  written and directed by  Dolan is a Cannes Film Festival favourite and is one of the films chosen to receive funding.

Anne Dorval, Suzanne Clement and Antoine Olivier Pilon act in the drama. The plot revolves around a mysterious woman and her violent son. It is currently in production.

One comment on “Xavier Dolan To Receive Funding From Telefilm Canada For New Film Mommy!

  1. Janneke says:

    One of my favorite directors!

Leave a Reply

