The Strength of Our Love: Union J, Mostly George and Jaymi Fanfic Part 4!

Right everyone, this is my 100th post! Well 101 in a way but my first post was only a short introduction so I don’t really count it as a post as such. Thank you so much to everyone who has visited the sit thus far! I appreciate it and I hope you enjoyed the blogs! I felt that because Union J have been and are such a huge part of this blog because I love them and I blog about them a lot that it would be only fitting if the 100th blog was a Union J blog so here it is! As always hope you enjoy it. 🙂 It’s the next part of my fanfic The Strength of Our Love:

Title: The Strength of Our Love

Disclaimer: I don’t know Union J and I’m not saying anything about their real sexualities. What I’m writing is complete fiction.

George Shelley!

George Shelley!

Jaymi Hensley!

Jaymi Hensley!

George sat on the side of his bed shaking. He knew that he would have to tell somebody soon. He had really got very fond of the other lads and Louis and the crew and he didn’t want to leave them in the lurch by telling them all too close to the next live show. So he knew that he must do it now. He waited until Josh came in.

“Hey mate, let’s get some spag bol from the supermarket …”

“Josh I need to talk to you.”

“Ok.”, Josh replied worried by the tone of George’s voice.

Josh sat down on the side of the bed beside him.

“I was thinking a lot lately.”

“Alright. About what?” “I don’t think that I can do this anymore.”

“Do what?” “This. The band.”

“What?! Mate, what are talking about?!”

“I can’t. It’s too difficult with Jaymi …”

“Snap out of it! I’m not trying to be cruel. I know it’s hard but for crying out loud George snap out of it!”

“You don’t understand …”

“Oh I understand perfectly! You fell in love, he didn’t choose you and you are now running away from your problems! Well Mr. Shelley I have news for you, you can’t go through life doing that or you’ll be running away from everything!”

“Don’t tell me what to do! I am an adult …”

“Start acting like one then!”

“Josh it’s too hard. He’s going around with Olly …”

“Well he is his fiance!”

“I know and I’m not saying anything about that. I knew what I was getting into but the point is that it doesn’t make it any easier. It hurts Josh.”

Josh sighs.

“Look I’m not saying that it doesn’t. I’m just saying that this is your career. Your chance. Jaymi is some lad …”

“But he’s not just some lad. I love him.”

“But you can’t have him. If he wants to stay with Olly you can’t have him.”

“I know that! That’s why I want to get out of here. Out of this situation. Just go home and be with my family and friends and forget this ever happened.”

“But you won’t forget.”

“I’ll try to.”

“But you won’t. So maybe you’d be better to brave it out.”

“I can’t.”

“You can.”

“Maybe you are right. Maybe I won’t forget but it’ll be better than staring at him been all loved up with Olly and been totally awkward with me.”

“He won’t be awkward with you. He’s not like that.”

“He’s already been.”

“Jaymi’s like that when he’s confused. He’s gets all anxious, loses the head … Now that Olly and he are sorted and he’s sorted out his feelings for you in his head he’ll be different with you.”

“I hate that.”

“What?”

“Olly and he and then there’s me. It’s always going to be like that isn’t it?”

“You’ll get over him. I’m not saying that it’s going to happen tomorrow or even for a while but you will get over him.”

“I don’t know …”

“You will. Look George I love Jaymi to bits but since I’ve got to know you I’ve got to love you to bits too and I don’t want to see you blow this opportunity. I can assure you that Jaymi wouldn’t do it if it was the other way around.”

“I know he wouldn’t. I just can’t …”

“Then do for me.”

George laughs.

“Come on Josh, stop. I can’t be dealing with that.”

“Don’t be selfish.”, Josh smiles.

“Men, they screw up everything.”

“Really? I wouldn’t know. But I’m pretty sure that many ladies have said the same thing about me.”

“Many? Really? Not just a few?”

“Oi! I have pulled many a bird in my time!”

“The turkey at Christmas aside …”

“Oh you are on fire today! Come on, that’s the way to be. Keep your spark and your chin up. You’re going to be a great catch for someone.”

“I doubt that.”

“Of course you are!”

“You think?”

“Yeah. Not everyone can work the internet! Someone will need you to put them through to Facebook or something! Total catch!”

“That is not what I was looking for!”

“Come on mate, say you’ll stay. I’ll help you now that I know how you are feeling.”

George sighs.

“Ok. I’ll stay.”

“Yes!”, Josh says and punches the air with his fist.

“I can’t believe I’m doing this.”, lying back on the bed unsure his decision is the right one.

“You will not regret it.”, Josh smiles.

JJ is walking from the hotel looking at his mobile phone. Jaymi comes over to him.

“Where’s George?”

“Oh up in the room.”

“Thanks.”, Jaymi says with a smile that is bursting out of his face.

“What’s that?”

“What’s what?”

“That glowing smile? Aren’t you and Olly a bit long together for that level of smiling?”

“I want you to be the first to know …”

“Oh don’t say it! You got married in secret and didn’t invite us! Jaymi, that is just so not right …”

“No JJ! Listen, me and Olly, well it’s over.”

“What?! Why?!”, JJ asked in shock.

“Because I am in love with someone else.”

“What?! Look Jaymi you and Olly have been together a long time and whoever this guy is he is not worth sacrificing what you and Olly have.”

“Hold on a second. My life. My decision. I appreciate the concern but still.”

“I think you are making a mistake.”

“It’s George.”

“Our George?!”

“Yeah.”

“Well I guess that’s Ok then. I mean no matter who you pick between Olly and George you can’t really go wrong.”

“Yeah, I’m a lucky guy. I better go tell him. Talk to you soon JJ.”, Jaymi smiles and walks to the door of the hotel.

“Jaymi?”, JJ calls which causes Jaymi to stop at the door of the hotel and turn around.

“Yeah?”

“Good luck.”

“Thanks mate.”, Jaymi smiles and steps inside the hotel.

More soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

