John Barrowman to host New Show: Superstar Dogs!

John with his husband Scott and three of the many dogs they’ve had over the years on their wedding day!

I love John Barrowman and I love dogs so the news that he will be presenting a new dog-related programme for TV station Channel 4 is amazing news! The show which will be called Superstar Dogs (Which is such an apt title because all them little dotes of dogs are!) will show sweet dogs with their owners competing from all over the UK  in various challenges, which will decide who the winning pair is and the winners will be crowned at Crufts.

Actor Barrowman said of the series: “I have a passion for animals, dogs in particular, so I am hugely excited to be part of a sporting event for dogs and their owners that encourages teamwork, competitive spirit and a large dose of fun and laughter! Having dogs myself, I know the determination, love and commitment you need to train them – it’s not easy!”

Torchwood star Barrowman has and has had many dogs over the years with his husband, architect Scott Gill and he is also a long-time patron of Dogs Trust.

If you want to be in the audience for Superstar Dogs, which is being filmed in Dock 10 on Salford Quays in Manchester, tickets are available at applausestore.com.

Pet lover Barrowman also recently signed up to present a brand new show about sick animals on Channel 4 called John Barrowman’s Pet Hospital will see Barrowman going to see sickly pets  at Glasgow University’s School of Veterinary Medicine.

3 comments on “John Barrowman to host New Show: Superstar Dogs!

  1. 2me4art says:

    Wow… I love it. I hope that I can see the show in USA. Maybe animal planet will pick it up? Thanks for sharing. ~amy

  2. renobarb says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, my dearest cassandra, and for liking the post Prom Gown Blues. I love being introduced to new (to me) blogs–and I was happy to see your post about John Barrowman. My son and I are dedicated Whovians and Captain Jack Harkness is one of our favorite characters.

Leave a Reply

