Sam Callahan Speaks To TVNOW!

Sam Callahan was interviewed for this week's TVNOW!

Sam Callahan was interviewed for this week’s TVNOW!

The babe that is former X Factor finalist Sam Callahan was interviewed in Irish mag TVNOW. For this week’s issue.

In the issue the cutie spoke about many things including the negativity which he faced on The X Factor from people on Twitter.
Callahan said, There’d be a lot of people having a go on Twitter and all that. The best thing you can do is just not let it get to you.”
But the strong boy from Essex stated that he didn’t let the negative comments keep him off the social networking site because he sees it as “an amazing tool, no matter what industry you’re in.”

Speaking of his mentor during the contest Louis Walsh that he gave him great advice during the contest. Walsh told him to “believe in yourself.” and added that he said, “If you don’t believe in yourself, he told me, who less will.”

Speaking of his harshest critic on the judging panel Gary Barlow, he said,
“I had a lot of people giving me a hard time, especially Gary Barlow, who said I shouldn’t have been in the competition at all. But I was thinking throughout, you know, I know what I’m doing here.”

He also said that he “avoided all the bad press during the show” and that his family and friends were a his source of strength.

Speaking about his rumoured romance with fellow former contestant Tamera Foster he remained quite secretive but did say about the rumours that they are together,
“That is true. To an extent. I mean it’s not official but there’s something happening. We talk and text a lot! She’s a nice girl. But she’s sick at the moment so I can’t see her. I don’t want to catch her sickness with all the gigs I’m doing!”

Leave a Reply

