Jaymi Hensley and Olly Marmon Fanfic Part 8!

Hi! This is the 8th and final installment of Long-term Love! I have enjoyed writing it and I hope you have all enjoyed reading it just as much! And I hope that you all enjoy the final part! 🙂 :

The fabulous Jaymi and the fabulous Olly!

Title: Long-term Love

Disclaimer: I don’t know Union J. What I’m writing is complete fiction.

Jaymi sat on the steps outside the studio later. Clay came out and sat beside him.

“So … Cool, um hat.”, Clay said awkwardly.

“Cool hat?”

“Yeah. I was trying to think of something to say.”

“So you don’t like my hat?”

“No I mean I do, I …”

“Really?”, Jaymi asked raising his eyebrow.

“Well yeah, it’s, well cool, it’s …”

“You’re a terrible liar.”

“I’ll take that as a compliment.”

“I guess it is.”

“I’m probably just more a fedora kind of guy. Look Jaymi I would never have asked him out if I knew that he had just got out of a relationship.”

“Really?”, Jaymi asked unconvinced.

“Well I would have struggled not to. I admit that. He’s … well it doesn’t matter.”

“Hot?”

“Well yeah. Sorry. But I wouldn’t have asked him out if that’s worth anything.”

“I hate you.”

“I get that …”

“No I mean I hate you because everyone says you’re so nice and the problem is that you are and I don’t want you to be. I want to justifiably hate you and I can’t. And a part of me understands why Olly would have been into you. Not that I’m into you or anything …”

“There’s no need to hide your feelings for me anymore!”, Clay joked.

“What? No, I’m not into you!”

“Jaymi, I’m joking!”

“I don’t think you’re thick by the way. I really shouldn’t have said that.”

“It’s Ok. I’ve been called worse. I shouldn’t have been hitting at you about Olly. It was a bit out of order.”

“It’s alright. They were quite good comebacks.”

“I have to admit that the one about not usually having to stalk Olly because his lips are usually on yours was quite good.”

Josh, JJ and George came out.

“So you two are talking?”, George asks hopefully.

“Yeah, I guess we are.”, Jaymi smiles.

“Good. Just in time for a trip to the dog shelter.”, Josh says.

“What? Why?”

“Because Jaymi I can’t stop thinking about that beagle all alone there and I’m going to give the dude a home.”

“Oh Josh you old softie!”

“So are you two coming with us to pick the little fella up?”

“Sure. Why not?”, Clay says.

“Yeah Ok.”, Jaymi adds.

At the dog shelter, the woman who was there the first time is at the counter.

“Hi. I was just wondering if that little beagle has found a home yet.”, Josh asks.

“Sadly not.”, says the woman sadly.

George is staring at her. He has never before seen such a beautiful woman.

“Hi. I’m George.”, he says pushing past Josh and flashing her a smile.

She gets shy.

“Hi. I’m Katie.”

“Nice to meet you Katie. It truly is. Say what time do you get off here?”
Josh rolls his eyes.

“8ish.”

“Fantastic. How about we go for a drink or something?”

“I’d like that.”

“Cool.”

“Right, now can we get back to the beagle? The reason we’re actually here?”, Josh says and attention returns to the beagle.

“He’s had a hard life but all he needs is some love and affection. He didn’t have that as a pup. Would you like to come through to see him again?”

“That would be great. Thank you.”

They all go through to the kennels. Jaymi is talking to Clay.

“So what are you?”

“What about me?”

“Are you thinking of getting a dog?”

“No!”

“Not a dog person?”

“Not really. I have one that I found straying that nobody admitted to owning and I love him but outside of him no.”

“So you don’t like baseball caps, boybands or dogs?”

“I never said I didn’t like boybands. I watched N * Sync as much as the next person.”

“Was that because of Justin Timberlake?”

“JC Chasez but you have a point.”

“So what animal do you like best?”

“I’m a cat person.”

Jaymi laughs.

“What?”, Clay smiles.

“How very rock ‘n’ roll?!”

“Oh there’s a Chow Chow. Look, he looks like a bear.”, JJ says upon noticing the Chow Chow.

“Oh yeah, he was still here last time as well.”, Josh informs him.

“I’ll have to take him. Maybe him and Lola could make puppies together. Caterina has been saying we should get another dog. I could surprise her.”

“I don’t think he’d be into Lola.”, says a guy who has just walked in holding tins of dogfood.

“Why? She’s a good-looking dog.”

“Oh I mean no offence to your dog but little Jake here is gay.”

“And are you?”, Clay finds himself asking before he can stop himself.

“Excuse me.”, says the guy.

“Nothing. I mean, sorry. That just came out …”, Clay says while looking at the floor.

“Ok … Well Katie I got some food for Bertie. He was feeling a bit peckish earlier.”

“Thanks bro. That dog will eat us out of house and home!”, Katie replies.

Katie’s brother goes to feed Bertie who is a Labrador.

“I’ll take Jake.”, JJ says smiling in at the bouncing Chow Chow.

“And I’ll take the beagle.”, Josh says.

“And I’m pretty sure Clay would take your brother!”, Jaymi whispers to Clay who nudges him in the arm.

Katie takes Jake out and hands him to JJ.

“Aw, he’s so light.”

“He is a Chow Chow JJ!”, Jaymi says rolling his eyes.

Katie then goes in and gets the beagle and hands him to Josh.

“This is Charlie.”

“Oh hello Charlie. You are going to have with a cat. I hope you don’t mind. Oreo is my cat’s name.”

“My pomeranian had no name.”, Jaymi said.

“She’d only just came in.”, Katie informed him.

“Oh. Right.”, Jaymi replied.

Katie’s brother came back out from Bertie’s kennel.

“He’s all fed sis.”

He walked to the door and stopped before turning around to look at Clay.

“By the way I am gay. And it’s Craig.”

“Clay.”, Clay smiled adding,

“You are really good with the dogs. And their such lovely creatures.”

“You like dogs?”
“Oh yeah, I’m totally a dog person. We could discuss that over a few drinks if you have time.”

“See at about 7 in Mason’s?”

“I’ll be there.”

“Cool. See you then.”

“See you then.”, Clay smiles as Craig leaves.

“I’m totally a dog person!”, Jaymi laughs.

“Shut-up Jaymi!”, Clay smiles.

“How long’s Bertie been here?”, George asks.

“A long time. But there’s good news for Bertie. A family in Leeds is coming to collect him in a few days and they have a big garden and two other dogs for him to play with.”, Katie replied.

“Oh that’s good news.”, George replied.

Jaymi carried Beyonce into his and Olly’s house.

“Hey Olly, it’s me. I have the dog.”

No reply. Jaymi goes into the living-room.

“Babe …”, he says and then notices Olly asleep on the sofa with a sleeping Belle lying next to him. It is the cutest sight and it causes him to smile.

“Their so lazy, aren’t they Beyonce? We’re awake. Come on princess, I’ll get you some dinner.”, Jaymi says and carries the tiny pomeranian into the kitchen and sets her down on the floor before putting her meat into her dog bowl and placing that alongside some water for her in her water dish.

As he watches Beyonce eating her meat, he thinks to himself how all is good in the world. Everything is now as it should be.

The End.

Well that’s it! Hope you all enjoyed it and thanks for taking the time to read it! It’s very much appreciated! 🙂

Leave a Reply

