Jaymi Hensley and Olly Marmon Fanfic Part 7!

Here is part seven of my little Jolly fic! :-):

Jaymi and Olly looking all cosy in their onesies!

Jaymi and Olly looking all cosy in their onesies!

Title: Long-term Love

Disclaimer: I don’t know Union J. What I’m writing is complete fiction.

Jaymi was feeding Belle while Olly was putting their breakfast cutelry into the sink.

“I’m so happy to be back with you and this wicked girl here.”

“Yeah. I’m so happy too. Waking up with you beside me this morning I just wanted to cry.”

“Oh thanks.”, Jaymi joked.

“You know what I mean!”, Olly laughed.

“I have a confession.”

“Oh yeah?”

“Yeah. I got us a new dog.”

“Really?”

“Yeah. She’s a pomeranian and she’s called Beyonce.”

“Beyonce?!”

“Yeah. See this is why I need you in my life. This is what happens when I get a dog on my own.”

“Oh great! Now I’m going to look great shouting come here Beyonce while I’m out walking her and Belle in the park!”, Olly smiled.

“I’ll record that for YouTube!”

“Don’t you dare! I bet you the boys knew about this dog!”

“The boys are in a habit of keeping secrets!”, Jaymi said sarcastically.

“What? Is everything alright with you four?”

“Yeah.”, Jaymi said unconvincingly.

Olly pressed him on the issue.

“Jaymi tell me, what happened?”

Jaymi sighed.

“They knew.”

“Knew what?”

“About you and Clay.”

“They did?”, Olly replies in shock.

“Yeah. And not one of them bothered to tell me.”

“Jaymi please don’t be mad with them.”

“Why shouldn’t I be?”

“I’m sure that they didn’t do it to hurt you. Quite the opposite really. Their your friends.”

“Yeah well …”

“Babe, would you have told them if it was the other way around? Try to put yourself in their shoes.”

“I suppose I wouldn’t have.”

“And why would you not have?”

“Because I care about them.”

“And that’s exactly why they didn’t tell you.”

“Yeah I guess. I’m going to have to make amends with them.”

“Yeah. And I have to make amends myself – with Clay.”

“I don’t want you talking to him. If I see you with him …”

“Jaymi calm down. I won’t if it bothers you too much but I do feel I need to. I hurt him Jaymi. And I know that you want to think of him as some kind of villain in all this but the truth is he isn’t. It’s not like in the movies where you’ve got a good guy and a bad guy and their both fighting for the attention and affections of the other good guy. He’s alright, your alright, I guess I’m alright but the situation is complicated and I need to make sure that he’s Ok.”

Jaymi sighs.

“Alright but if …”

“Nothing will happen. I promise you that. I just need to talk to him.”

“Ok! Ok, do what you need to do.”

Josh, JJ, George and Clay sat at the studio the next day.

“When he comes in we have to talk to him.”, JJ said.

“Yeah. Try to make him understand.”, Josh said before turning to Clay,

“Why did you have to go out with Olly?”

“Is that a serious question? I wouldn’t expect you guys to understand been straight but whoah, he is hot.”

“Steady on there boy!”, George smiled.

“I’m sorry if it’s caused problems between you guys though for what it’s worth. That wasn’t my intention but hey he’ll come around to understanding why you did it. He was upset yesterday. He got a shock. I’m going to get tea. Anyone want any or coffee maybe?”

“No thanks.”, they all said in unison.

“Ok grand. Will be back in a minute.”, Clay says and goes to get himself some tea.

Josh sighs.

“Ok George so you’re right. He is quite a cool guy but it’s just all such a mess.”

Jaymi and Olly walked in.

“Hey Jaymi …”, JJ began.

“Hey JJ … I might have been a bit hasty last night. I was just angry and hurt and I snapped at you guys. And I was wrong to and I’m sorry.”

“It’s alright. Group hug?”, George said and the four Union J lads had a group hug.

“Do you guys know where Clay is?”, Olly asked.

“He’s in the kitchen.”, Josh replied.

“Thanks.”, Olly said and went to the kitchen.

There he found Clay putting milk into his tea.

“Hey.”, he said tensely.

“Oh hey.”, Clay replied uncomfortably.

“Clay we need to talk.”

“I have nothing to say to you.”

“I didn’t plan on things turning out like this you know.”

“I never said you did.”

“Then why are you acting like I did?”

“I have to be getting off Olly. I have a guitar string I have to fix …”

“What? Of the non-existent variety? Look I regret dating you …”

“Charming.”

“You know what I mean. Under the circumstances there was only ever going to be one outcome and I didn’t mean to hurt. I didn’t want to. I’m trying to say that I’m sorry Clay.”

Clay sighs.

“Ok.”

“Ok what?”

“Ok, apology accepted.”

“Good.”

“Good.”

“Don’t you have that string to attend to?”

“What? You mean the non-existent string?”, Clay smiled.

Olly smiled back.

Last part soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

