Jaymi Hensley and Olly Marmon Fanfic Part 4!

Here is the fourth part! Enjoy!

Jolly!

Jolly!

Title: Long-term Love

Disclaimer: I don’t know Union J. What I’m writing is complete fiction.

Two Weeks Later …

Josh and George sat at the back of the Union J tour bus. JJ came on with their new guitarist because they needed an extra guitarist for their new album which they were starting to record today.

“Been a guitarist you must be popular with the ladies.”, JJ was saying.

“I guess so but their not really my type.”, the guy smiled.

“Oh I’m sorry mate. I didn’t realise.”

“Nah, you’re fine.”

As the guy turned around Josh nearly fell off his seat. It was Clay.

“Are you alright?”, George asked him, half in concern and half laughing.

“It’s Clay.”, Josh whispered.

“Clay?! As in …”, George whispered back.

Jaymi got onto the bus.

“Oh dear god is this happening?!”, Josh whispered to George in horror.

“Hey Jaymi, this is Clay. He’s the new guitarist for the album.”, JJ said smiling.

“Nice to meet you.”, Jaymi said extending his hand and he and Clay shook hands.

“Nice to meet you too.”, Clay smiled.

“So how long have you been playing for?”, Jaymi asked.

“Oh sixteen …”

“Self-taught, are you?”

“Yeah.”

“Oh god George their talking. This was not part of the plan.”, Josh whispered.

“Those two unsociable creatures at the back of the bus are our bandmates Josh and George.”, Jaymi informed Clay.

It was only then that Josh and George realised that they looked a bit rude not welcoming the new guitarist into the fold. George got up pulling Josh with him.

“Unsocialable? Their the two that never go out. Nice to meet you Clay. Sorry we were both far away talking about … about the girls we met last night. Proper hot. I’m George.”, George said extending his hand and they shook hands.

“I know that feeling. Well with a guy but you know what I mean. Nice to meet you as well.”, Clay smiled.

There was silence while everyone waited for Josh to introduce himself. George gave him a nudge in the arm causing Josh to shake hands with Clay.

“Nice to … meet you … too.”, Josh said reluctantly.

Clay looked confused but forced a smile.

“Nice to meet you too.”

“Josh, what was that?!”, George asked as they entered their hotel room.

“He makes me sick!”

“You have to control this! Otherwise Jaymi will start asking questions and we all know that’ll end in tears.”

“What’s he even doing here? Maybe he knows who Olly’s ex is and he’s out to cause problems!”

“Or he’s just a guitarist looking for a job. Either way that little show on the tour bus is not how we should be approaching this.”

Josh sits on his bed and sighs.

“You’re right. I know you’re right.”

George sits down beside him.

“I am going to become the best friend that guy has ever had and I’ll find out why he’s here.”

“How are you going to do that?” “You forget Josh I’m a guitarist too.”, George smiled.

Olly and Clay walked along the street with their shopping bags.

“This is nice isn’t it? A romantic stroll? A bit of shopping?”, Olly smiled.

“It is. I got a job by the way.”

“You already have a job. You’re in the cafe …”

“Yeah obviously I still have that but I got a music job.”

“Oh with your guitar?”, Olly smiled.

“Yeah. Admittedly it was quite what I had in mind …”

“Why?” “Well their a boyband but their nice lads and it’s a job so it’s grand. Well three of them are nice lads.”

“Which boyband?”, Olly asked concerned.

“I’m not really sure but I wouldn’t tell them that. I just keep smiling. Union something or other?”

Olly dropped his shopping bag in shock.

“Hey, are you alright?”, Clay asked softly while helping him to pick up his shopping bag.

“Where do you get off insulting people?!”, Olly said angrily.

“What?! What’s got into you?”

“You should be only too grateful to get any opportunity. No one is exactly banging your door down with offers, are they?!”

“I am grateful. I never said I wasn’t.”

“But it’s beneath you to play guitar for a boyband?!”

“I never said that Olly. It’s just not how I envisioned things. It’s not my kind of music but it’s a great opportunity … Why am I justifying myself to you anyway?! What does it matter to you?!”

“It doesn’t!”, Olly practically shouted.

“It clearly does. Look I am not having this argument with you. I’m entitled to my opinion. Call me when you’ve calmed down!”, Clay said storming off.

Clay came onto the tour bus in a bad humour and slumped himself into a seat. George sat in beside him.

“Bad day?”, George asked.

“Something like that.” “Something like that?” Clay sighed.

“I had a row with the boyfriend.”

George was now interested.

“Oh … Was it serious?” “No. Not really. Just it’s our first row.”

“Not long together?”

“About two weeks. We were having fun up to that. Then he just like loses it over nothing.”

“What was it about?”

“I can’t remember.”

George can tell that he can remember but he doesn’t force the issue.

“Do you like him?” “Yeah. You couldn’t not. He’s lovely, he’s smart, he’s funny, not to mention incredibly hot and beautiful. I hate fighting with him. I’ll have to ring him later if …”

“If what?”

“If he doesn’t ring me. The last thing I said was call me when you’ve calmed down. I sound so weak that I’m ringing him. I keep thinking why is he not feeling as bad as I am!”

“Maybe you like him more than he likes you.”

“Oh thanks for that.”

“No, I don’t mean it that way. I just mean … Well I do but hey we’ve all been there.”

“I know. I’ve been there before as well. I can read the signs.” “Did you hear of us before you started working for the record company?”

“Yeah.”, Clay smiled though George could see that he hadn’t and was just been polite.

“Honestly?” “Briefly. My sister watches The X Factor. But I didn’t know you all that well. Sorry.”

“I kind of got that. More indie?”

“Yeah. Muse, Snow Patrol, Ed Sheeran.”

Olly stood in his kitchen. His mobile phone lay on the table. He was in two minds about whether to call Clay or not. It wasn’t Clay’s fault, he felt and thought that he must have thought he was crazy losing his head because he didn’t like boybands. The thing was he knew he was still in love with Jaymi and he didn’t know what to do. He’d split up with Jaymi. Would he even want him back? Clay was a great guy but he knew he would have to eventually break up with him when he could pluck up the courage to. He loved Jaymi and he missed their life together. He picked up his mobile phone and rang Jaymi. He answered quite quickly.

“Olly, hi.”

“Jaymi we need to talk.”

“Why? Is everything Ok?” “I think I’ve made a mistake.”

“You do?” “I do. Jaymi, I still love you. Can you come over later?” “I’ll be there.” “When you can.”

“It’ll proabably be about 8ish, 9ish.”

“That’s Ok. As I said when you can.”

“Olly?” “Yeah?” “I still love you too.”

Relief soared through Olly. Then guilt overpowered it. He had been seeing someone else almost straight after they had broke up. Now he hated himself even more for it.

“Thank you.”

“You don’t need to thank me for loving you Olly. You make it easy.”

Oh he was so sweet. Now he felt even worse if that was possible.

“You make it easy for me to love you too. Oh Jaymi I’ve been an idiot.”

“We’ve both been idiots.”

“You haven’t. I was the one that broke up with you.”

“Olly I have a confession to make but I won’t tell you over the phone. I’ll tell you when I’m over later. Ok?” “Ok.”, Olly replied intrigued.

“Love you Olly.”

“Love you too Jaymi.”

Clay took his mobile phone from his jacket pocket as he walked to the bus stop. He found Olly’s name in his contacts and rang him. No answer. He tried again. No answer. George caught up with him.

“No luck?”, he asked. “He’s not answering. I don’t want to keep ringing and appear clingy or weird.”

“Yeah because you would.”, George smiled.

“I know.”, Clay smiled and added,

“I don’t know what I’m supposed to do.”

“Let him ring you. If he wants to talk to you he’ll call and I know that’s easier said than done but let him ring you.”

“I suppose you’re right. I can hardly keep ringing his voicemail.”

“Are you getting the bus?” “Yeah.”

“I think I’ll get it for a change tonight.”

“You don’t have to. I’ll be alright.”

“No. We’ll have a chat. The car can be lonely.”

“Ok. Thanks.”

“It’s for me. It’s not for you.”

“Ok but thanks still.”, Clay smiled.

Jaymi pulled up outside Olly’s house. He stared at the house. It reminded him of so many of their recent memories together and he just wanted to get back to that. He sighed deeply. This was one of the most important moments in his life. His whole world rested on this conversation. Olly was his whole world. It couldn’t go wrong. He got out of the car and walked to the door where he breathed in and out before knocking. He could hear Olly’s familiar footsteps coming to the door. He loved the sound of his footsteps. In fact he loved everything about about him, even the things he hated about him. Olly answered the door. He looked as nervous as he did. Both of them knowing that this was a major moment in both of their young lives and both been terrified that they would mess things up. Despite his fear Jaymi found himself taking Olly into a hug and this caused Olly to throw his arms around him too.

“Oh Jaymi I have missed you so much.”

“You too babe. You too.”

Their embrace ended.

“Come on in.”, Olly said and let Jaymi in before closing the door.

The two of them sat down on the sofa.

“You said you had a confession to make …”, Olly began.

“Yeah.”, Jaymi replied nervously.

“Well go on.”

“I … I don’t know how to say this … I was thinking of …”, Jaymi trailed off.

“Take your time.”

Jaymi takes Olly’s hand in his.

“I was confused and I was … I was thinking of leaving you too but I hadn’t the guts to tell you and then you left me so it made things easier for me.”

Olly pulled his hand away. This pained Jaymi.

“Don’t do that.”

Olly got up and began pacing the floor.

“You allowed me to feel so guilty and said nothing?!”

“I was a bit of a coward.”

“A bit of a coward?!”

“Ok, a massive coward but hey I’m telling you now amn’t I? I don’t want there to be secrets between us if we are going to make this work again. Please don’t be mad with me.”

Olly sat back down on the sofa and put his head in his hands. He took Jaymi’s hand back in his.

“I’m not mad with you.”

“Well good then.”, Jaymi smiled.

“No secrets?”

“No secrets.”

“Babe I … I was seeing someone.”

“What?! Is that why you broke up with me?!”

“No, it happened after but …”

“But what?!”, Jaymi shouted pulling his hand free from Olly’s and standing up.

“But not long after.”

“Well I’d gathered that Olly!”, Jaymi shouted.

“And I still haven’t ended things with him …”

“Are you serious?!”

“But I will! If you take me back I will.”

“You better end it first or you can forget me taking you back!”

Olly stood up quickly and took Jaymi’s hand in his frantically.

“I will! Please. I love you.”, he pleaded.

Jaymi pulled his hand free from his once more.

“Break it off with him and then we can talk. Until then stay the hell away from me! Don’t call me, nothing! I don’t want to see you until then! I don’t want to be your bit on the side!”, Jaymi said and stormed off.

“Jaymi you’re not!”, Olly called after him but he didn’t stop.

Instead he walked out, slammed the door and got into his car where he pulled off with tears in his eyes.

George was sitting tweeting some fans when there was a knock at the door. He went to answer it and found Josh standing there.

“Hi Josh …”

“What was that earlier?” “What was what?”

“Hanging out with the enemy?! Hopping on the bus with him?! I seen you from my car when I was coming out of Zizzi’s!”

George let Josh in and they sat down in the kitchen.

“It’s hard to explain.”

“Really?”, Josh replied sarcastically.

“He’s a nice guy. I’d like him to be a twat as much as you but he’s not. He’s alright. And he seems just as much in the dark as Jaymi.”

“You think?”

“Josh he doesn’t even know who we are as a band. He’d hardly know about our love lives.”

“And you’re sure he’s not acting?”

“If he is he’s a great actor.”

“How is him and Olly getting on?”

“They had a little row.”

“What over?”

“I don’t know but Olly hasn’t called him and he’s not answering his calls.”

“Maybe he still loves Jaymi.”

“That’s what I thought.”

Jaymi sat in his car outside his flat. Heavy tears fell from his eyes. He couldn’t get his tears to stop. Why was this happening? Why did Olly have to find someone else so quickly? Did he really love him like he said he did? If what they had meant anything, why did he get over him so quickly? And was he that easy to get over? He seen an old lady coming along with her dog and hid his face. He didn’t want anyone to see him like this. When the old lady had went past with the dog he quickly wiped his eyes and rushed into his flat where he lay on his bed and continued to cry heavily.

“Where’s Jaymi?”, JJ asked George as they prepared to record some of their album the next day.

“I don’t know.”, George replied.

“Called in sick.”, Josh said coming over.

“He seemed fine yesterday?”, JJ said.

“The sickness is called heartbreak.”, Josh said.

Clay arrived and came over to them.

“Hey lads.”

They all mouthed a hey reply but they were all distracted.

“We’ll have to go over later.”

“I know JJ and these things are so awkward. What do you say?”

“Yeah Josh. But you know, he’ll want to keep his pride so make him know he’s strong and I don’t know, just strong.”

“We make sure he knows that we know he’s strong so JJ.”, Josh joked.

“Is he alright?”, Clay asked in a concerened way.

“He’s having problems with his boyfriend.”

“Oh I know the feeling.”

“No you don’t. You have no idea of what he’s going through. You know your guy what two weeks is it? And he didn’t call you back after your row? Wow, it must be heartbreaking!”, Josh said agitated. “How does he know that? George?” “I … I might have let something slip.”, George lied.

“Clearly! It’s nice to know that you’re talking about my problems to everybody else!”, Clay said walking off.

“Clay!”, George shouted after him but he didn’t stop.

He turned to Josh.

“Thanks for that!”, he said sarcastically.

“What on earth is going on here?!”, JJ interrupted.

“It’s a long story JJ believe me.”, George replied.

“Well I wish someone would tell me this long story!”

“Come on, let’s find a quiet spot.”, Josh said and the three went out the back of the studio.

Once the door shut, Josh began,

“Clay’s boyfriend is Jaymi’s Olly.”

“What?! Are you serious?!”, JJ said in shock.

“Yeah.”

“Why did no one tell me this?”

“Because I needed to unburden what I knew to someone and I told George but not everyone needed to have that on their heads.     Believe me lying to Jaymi hasn’t been a bed of roses.”

JJ sighed.

“What are we going to do?”

“First we’re going to go over and be there for Jaymi. He needs us now more than ever before.”, George said.

Jaymi was sitting with his legs up on the sofa clutching a pillow. His eyes were tear-stained and he was feeling very lost, sad and empty. There is a knock at the door. That’s the last thing he wants. Visitors. There is another knock at the door accompanied this time by JJ’s voice.

“Mate, are you alright? It’s us.”

He doesn’t want to see anyone but he doesn’t want the boys to know how hurt he is either and knows that if he doesn’t answer they will grow concerned so he puts the pillow to one side and reluctantly gets up to answer the door. On the way he checks his eyes in the mirror. They are red. Something needs to be done about them, he thinks.

“I’ll be with you in a minute boys!”, he calls and goes into the bathroom to put water in his eyes in an effort to hopefully deaden the red.

Outside the other lads are talking.

“Does he sound down do you think?”, George is saying.

“He sounds like he’s trying to pretend he’s cheerful.”, Josh says.

“Yeah, that’s what I thought.”, JJ adds.

They hear Jaymi coming to the door and stop talking. He answers the door and forces a smile.

“Hey guys, come on in. I wasn’t expecting all three of you. Don’t you have lives?”, he joked.

“We probably need to get out more.”, Josh smiles as Jaymi lets the three of them in and closes the door.

“So sit down. Does anyone want a beer? Lager?”

Once they’ve all sat down and stated that they don’t want a drink Jaymi decides that he will have a drink himself.

“I think I’ll get one myself guys. I think I need … want one.”

He goes to the kitchen. Josh gets up.

“What are you doing?”, George asks.

Josh doesn’t answer and goes over to have a sneaky look in Jaymi’s bedroom. It is as he suspected. There is empty cans of alcohol, two large empty bags of chocolate buttons, an empty Ben & Jerry’s ice-cream tub and used tissues sprayed all over the floor. Josh closes the door quickly and sits back down. Jaymi arrives back with the can of beer and sits down with them while flicking the can open and taking a huge gulp.

“Drink is never the answer.”, Josh says.

“Oh thank you very much Jeremy Kyle!”, Jaymi says taking another large gulp in rebellion to what Josh has just said.

“What happened Jaymi?”, JJ asked.

“What makes you think anything happened?”

“Mate we’re here for you …”, George began.

“Lads I just took a day off! No big deal …”

“Mate, stop lying to us.”, JJ said.

Jaymi sighed.

“Ok! So I went over to see Olly last night. We were thinking of getting back together but then he told me that he’s been seeing someone else since we split and if that wasn’t bad enough he’s still seeing him and yet he wants to get back with me. He said he’ll break up with him so he can do it first. Straight after we broke up after four years together?!”

Jaymi holds back tears and JJ takes him into a hug. This causes him to no longer be able to hold back his tears and he breaks into uncontrollable floods of tears.

“Aw mate, it’s going to be Ok.”, JJ says softly.

“Yeah I mean it was probably a moment of madness.”, Josh said.

“He was probably just on the rebound from you.”, George added.

“I love him boys. I love him.”, Jaymi sobbed.

“We know you do.”, JJ said and hugged him tighter.

More soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

