My Christmas Day Out With My Sister Sharon!

Shopping was the order of the day!

Shopping was the order of the day!

Today I spent the day in Dun Laoghaire, Dublin with my sister doing some shopping. We’ve been saving up for a bit and it was such fun!

We first went to get our three sets of tickets for next year and seen Andrew Mann on the way into the shopping centre and he looked as cool in reality as he does on TV. They were Union J, The X Factor Live concert and Wicked. That should be an amazing start to the year of 2014. Was delighted with our seating at each event and will of course blog about them all!

We went to have our meal in MacDonalds choosing from the delightful eurosaver menu. It was lovely.

We also did some shopping. Dealz in Dun Laoghaire really is a great place! I got a pedometer. I have been looking for one of those for a bit. It is a tiny adorable pink one that you just put on your waistline and it clocks up the steps. Will be fab when I start my diet in the new year. I also got my handcream which had run out recently and some BB cream. We’ll see if it’s worth all the fuss now! We got mum some face cream and we bought wrapping paper and some glittery red gift bags and tinsel as well as some adorable dog and cat gift bags. We also got some chocolates with desert inside them. Yum! We also went to Supervalu in the shopping centre there. We got 2 bottles of wine and a few other bits and pieces. We also went to a tiny shop and my sis got the lottos. Fingers crossed for a win! And I tried to get Crimbo name cards for my mum and sis but they didn’t have their names.

We went and came home on the train. My pedometer was on since I left the shop and I checked it at the station. 4,824 already! You take more steps than you think, don’t you?! We almost missed our stop because I was showing Shar how to get into the contacts section on her phone.

It was a great day and we completely enjoyed the day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

