The X Factor Live Semi-final!

This week for semi-final week it was Beyonce vs. Elton John. Love both but I suppose because I’m nerdy I’d be more an Elton John fan!

First up tonight was Luke taking on one of my favourite songs by Beyonce The Best Thing I Never Had. It was very brave that he quickened it up but I didn’t think it really worked sadly. I thought the choreographer was really gorgeous in the VT though and dead stylish.

Next up was the second of Louis’s boys Nicholas who took on Beyonce’s Halo which I sadly didn’t think worked either. On the plus side the choreographer was back in the VT!

Third up was Sam singing Beyonce’s If I Was A Boy. Sadly I didn’t think it was great either. These Beyonce tunes really got them this week! In her VT we seen her going to Sharon’s house in the country during the week. It was a beautiful house and wasn’t those deer Sharon owns dead sweet?! 1, 2, 3 … Awwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Up last in round one was the last remaining group Rough Copy singing Destiny Child’s Survivor. It was in the middle but the best performance of round one in my opinion.

Then it was onto Elton John’s songs. Yay! Dermot also informed us that Elton would be singing on the show next week. Double yay!

First up was Nicholas in this round singing Elton’s Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me and he was fab. Effortless. I remember Joe McElderry singing it fab too. I loved the gold stairs but the choreography no. That didn’t work.

Next up was Luke singing Elton’s Something About The Way You Look Tonight. It was inbetween. Loved his jacket though.

Third up was Rough Copy singing Elton’s Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word and they were brilliant.

Closing the show was Sam singing Elton’s Candle In The Wind. She was brilliant.

The results show saw fab performances from the final four, Leona Lewis and Michael Buble.

Luke and Rough Copy fell into the bottom two. After the sing-off Gary and Nicole voted for Rough Copy to stay while Louis and Sharon voted to keep Luke.

Hard luck Rough Copy but best of luck. I’m sure they will do really well. So now we have our finalists! Best of luck to Nicholas, Sam and Luke next week. Hope it goes fab!

One comment on “The X Factor Live Semi-final!

  1. Arlie says:

    Wonderful post! We will be linking to this great article on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

Leave a Reply

