The X Factor Live Show 7!

Image

Image

Image

 

So this week on The X Factor it was jukebox week as the public got to decide one of the songs that the acts would sing as well as the acts singing a song by their heroes. So how did they get on this week?!

Nicholas MacDonald

Nicholas was first on the stage again this week and he sang for his jukebox song Just The Way You Are by Bruno Mars. It was inbetween but he is a star and his jacket was lovely. In his VT he was talking to his little sister who he is close to.

Sam Bailey

Sam sang How Will I Know? From her hero Whitney Houston. I thought she was very good. In her VT she went to to see some of the Harry Hill X Factor musical. I seen Rough Copy there too. She met Harry and said he was nice.

Tamera Foster

This week Tamera sang We Found Love by her hero Rihanna. I thought it was inbetween but such an improvement from last week. In her VT she had seen a therapist this week to overcome forgetting the lyrics. I thought he was cute!

Luke Friend

For the jukebox section Luke sang Skinny Love by Birdy. He was outstanding. Amazing version. In his VT he was talking to his best friend who moved to Australia who he used to sing the song with.

 

Rough Copy

Rough Copy sang a mash-up of two of their heroes this week. They sang Every Little Step by Bobby Brown and She’s Got That Vibe by R. Kelly and I thought it was inbetween.

 

So onto round 2!

 

Nicholas

Nicholas sang Greatest Day by his heroes Take That. He sang it really well and again I liked his jacket. Kudos to wardrobe! We got to see footage about Nicholas’s birthday and the cake in his VT too.

 

Sam

Sam sang Clown by Emile Sande for the jukebox section. She sang it beautifully. Loved her outfit but didn’t like her hair. In her VT she got to talk to her kids.

 

Luke

Luke sang I Will Wait by his heroes Mumford & Sons. He sang it amazingly. Well done Luke! Great week!

Tamera

This week Tamera sang The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face by Roberta Flack for the jukebox version. She sang it really well.

 Rough Copy

Rough Copy sang R. Kelly’s I Believe I Can Fly as their jukebox section song. I didn’t think it was great but I liked their suits. They were very Westlifey.

 

In the results show the finalists performed Ellie Goulding’s Burn together and they sang it really well.

 

Rebecca Ferguson came back to sing her new single I Hope. Love the song, love her voice and the dress was stunning and really suited her. She’s such a lovely girl too.

 

James Arthur also performed his new single Recovery.

 

In the results the bottom two was Luke and Tamera. Tamera sang Christina Aguilera’s The Voice Within while Luke sang Snow Patrol’s Run. Nicole and Louis chose to save their own acts while Sharon chose to save Luke while Gary chose to save Tamera which sent the vote to the first deadlock of the series. I was fretting for Luke and I was delighted that he got through on the public vote. I wish Tamera the best but I really wanted Luke to make it through. He is too talented not to be a semi-finalist and he was the best on it last night. He is so good. It would have been so unfair.

 

So I shall talk to you all next week for the semi-final! It’s going to be exciting!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

