X Factor Live Show 4!

This week was Disco Week on The X Factor and the show was started by Dermot getting on down disco dancing with some of the dancers. Following this we were treated to a medley of hits by Chic. Love them. I remember first when I was younger dancing to their hits and it’s continued into my older years.

First up was Luke singing Wild Cherry’s Play That Funky Music. It’s getting scarey ‘cos it’s two weeks running that I’ve predicted Luke’s song! I was thinking of what he could sing having a rock voice and there’s only two disco songs I could think of with a rock tone but I thought that was the perfect one for him. One of my fave disco songs. He was amazing. Sang it well. Performed it well. In the last two weeks he has become a definite contender to win. Perfect.

Next up was Kingsland Road. And my sis predicted their song choice. (We should be hired! Hehe!) They sang Jackson 5’s Blame It On The Boogie. I thought they sang it well. Connor’s solo was good and then Thompson and Matt’s vocals were good too. Josh and Jay’s vocals complimented them.

This week Tamera sang Wishing On A Star. I didn’t think she sang it well. Loved her top though.

Next up we had Sam Callahan who sang Take That’s Relight My Fire in front of Gary which was very brave. One of my fave disco songs. I thought he sang and performed it well. I liked the choregraghy and how they linked the red of the boxing ring to the red on his top and the red wigs of the female dancers.

Next up we had Rough Copy. Predicted their song too. One of my fave disco songs, Earth, Wind and Fire’s September. Amazingly sung and performed. Nicole was so right, Joey’s dancing made me smile too! Perfect.

This week Abi sang Gloria Gaynor’s I Will Survive in her own style on the piano. Another one of my fave disco songs. I loved the piano. I thought her arrangement was brilliant and she sang it so well. Perfect piano playing. Perfect.

Nicholas was up next and he sang Michael Jackson’s Rock With You. I didn’t think he sang it well. I didn’t feel it was his best performance but I was hoping he’d get through ‘cos I think he’s a real talent.

Hannah was next. I love the song she sang. Jocelyn Brown’s Somebody Else’s Guy. One of my fave disco songs too. (I love a lot of disco song! Disco nerd!) I was so/so about the performance. I felt it was a bit over produced.

Last up was Sam Bailey. She sang Donna Summer’s and Barbara Streisand’s Enough Is Enough. Everything was perfect. Her vocals, performance, her outfit, her hair, her make-up. Everything was perfect. Me and me sis knew she’d be good because there was a clip of her in her VT last week singing Donna Summer’s Hot Stuff. And she was brilliant.

The flash vote was abandoned this week. I completely enjoyed the show because I love disco. I had to smile at how no one knew much about disco except Sam Bailey because I’m 23 and I know a lot about it. Guess I’m a bit like Chris Colfer. We’re older souls than our years!

I love Let’s Dance by Donna Summer but I was glad it wasn’t done by anyone because it’s been done too much on The X Factor over the years!

This week the guest performances were by former champs Little Mix and Taylor Swift and Gary Lightbody who did a duet.

The bottom two this week was Kingsland Road and Tamera. Gary voted for Kingsland Road to stay but the other judges decided to save Tamera.

So goodbye to Kingsland Road this week and best of luck to them in the future. Well done to my fellow Irish person Louis on getting his three boys through again. Completely deserved. Well done to the boys. Never been in the bottom two yet! The only category that hasn’t been. Absolute achievement. All concerned should be really proud.

Next week is big band week. I’m guessing Mack The Knife for Luke. Can I make it a hat-trick of predictions?! Only time will tell!

Leave a Reply

