Union J’s Top JCat Oreo Dies. May He Rest In Peace.

I was really sad to hear about the death of Union J star Josh Cuthbert’s and his mate Jordan’s cat Oreo.

I love animals and I know the bond that exists between a pet and their owner from personal experience. I had a dog called Cookie for 12 years and he died in 2010. My family and I were heartbroken.

We still in a world sadly where people say it’s only a cat or it’s only a dog but pet owners know the pain that other pet owners go through on losing their pet when they have been through it themselves. You don’t just lose a pet, you lose your best friend, a pet who is like part of your family because they have been with you so long and a part of yourself really.

I was very sad to hear of Oreo’s death. Oreo was this sweet, little cat and I adored him as I do all the Union J pets. It is heartbreaking and then you see his little face again and it’s even more sadder.

Josh posted the following tweets on Twitter about Oreo:

#RIPOreo also trended on Twitter.

Here is Josh’s individual twitcam with little Oreo:

My thoughts, prayers and condolences are with Josh, Jordan and everyone concerned at this sad time. May Oreo rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

