The Strength of Our Love: Union J, Mostly George and Jaymi Fanfic Part 8!

Here is the eighth part of my fanfic The Strength of Our Love. Hope you enjoy!:-):

Title: The Strength of Our Love

Disclaimer: I don’t know Union J and I’m not saying anything about their real sexualities. What I’m writing is complete fiction.

George and Jaymi!

When George, JJ and Josh returned to the hotel room later Jaymi has moved his bed away from George’s. He is lying in bed facing the wall. Asleep. Or pretending to be asleep to be more precise.

“He moved the bed.”, George said sadly.

Josh put a comforting hand on George’s shoulder.

“Well what did you expect?”, JJ said sitting down on his own bed and throwing off his boots.

“JJ!”, Josh said.

“What Josh?! You might be able to say oh it’s fine George, you didn’t mean it, everything will be fine but I can’t. Can’t you see that he’s broken inside? I love you George but I’m more concerned about Jaymi in this situation.”

“I understand.”, George says,

“But I didn’t mean to hurt him.”

“I’m not saying that you did and I’m not judging you for it but the point is that you hurt him. He gave up a lot for you and you go out and sleep with somebody else after one argument. And not just somebody else. Somebody else with a boyfriend. There’s a code there you just don’t cross. This thing would be so much more simpler if you had kept your trousers up. That’s all I’m saying.”

“Good because I think you’ve said enough!”, Josh shouted.

“And you, don’t even get me started on you.”

“What’s that supposed to mean exactly?”

You knew. You actually knew.”

“Well come on JJ man I could hardly say anything. You are going on about Jaymi been hurt. Well I would have only been hurting him if I’d told him.”

“Oh there’s more to it than that and you know it too.”

“What?”

“You and George’s little bond which is great. I’m not saying anything about that but I wonder if you’d have been so willing to keep it to yourself if it was the other way around.”

Josh hesitated. The truth was that he wasn’t sure he would have.

“Yeah, of course I would have.”, he finally says.

“Oh really? I doubt that.”

“I’m going to bed!”, Josh shouts.

Jaymi holds back tears. He hates hearing them arguing but he knows that if he wakes up to try to help bring peace to proceedings that he will caught up in another row with George so he doesn’t. And a part of him melts at how JJ stood up for him. Now he doesn’t feel as alone in the situation.

George is sitting on the side of his own bed looking at Jaymi when he wakes up the next morning.

“You are dead cute when you are asleep.”, he says with a sad smile.

Jaymi ignores him, gets up and goes to the bathroom.

When he comes out, George speaks again.
“Jaymi please listen to me …”

“No you listen to me. Today is a big day. For us all. So let’s just put on big cheesy smiles, say all the right things and hit all the right notes. And if nothing comes of this then you and I George won’t have to see each other again.”

“But I want to see you again.”

“We both have to want to though and I don’t want to see again if I don’t have to.”

“But Jaymi I love you.”

“That’s your problem, isn’t it?”

“Don’t do this to me please.”

“You did it to yourself.”

The lads arrived at the studios and George and Josh went for some air out the back.

“He’ll come around. Eventually. It’s the immediate pain and shock.””You think? He threw a vase in my direction last night you know. He’s really mad at me.”

Josh laughed.

“What?”, George asked confused.

“It’s just the vase. Little temper on him.”

“Lesson learned, never cheat on a hot head!”, George smiled, adding, 

“Especially a hot head you love.”

“It’ll be alright mate. Jaymi doesn’t know how to hold a grudge with those he cares about long.”

“I hope he doesn’t hold in for me. He’s loving, he’s devoted, caring, adorable …”

“Anything else?”, Josh says with a cheeky grin.

“Oh well that is all really really good.”, George smiles shyly.

“Not just really. Really, really, oh, no wonder you are in such pain.”, Josh smiles.

“Oh shut-up Josh!”, George smiles putting his hand to his forehead shyly.

“It’s good to see you smiling. You’ve been so down since last night. It’s good to see.”

“How are you doing?”, JJ asks Jaymi as they sit in the studio.

Jahmene is practicing on the stage.

“Not too well to be honest but I can cope with it. This is a big night. I can keep my emotions in check. I’m not going to ruin it for anyone. Even George.”

“I’ll be with you all the way. If you want to cry, talk, I’m here.”

“I know you are.”

JJ and Jaymi hug.

More soon! :-)

Leave a Reply

