The Strength of Our Love: Union J, Mostly George and Jaymi Fanfic Part 1!

George Shelley!

George Shelley!

Jaymi Hensley!

Jaymi Hensley!

I know I’m currently writing another Union J fanfic but I have to think out where I’m going with that one but this idea came into my head and I decided to start it now.

Title: The Strength of Our Love

Disclaimer: I don’t know Union J and I’m not saying anything about their real sexualities. What I’m writing is complete fiction.

Jaymi sat on his own bed in the hotel room watching George sleep. He felt that he looked so cute when he was asleep. So peaceful. His mind was all over the place with contrasting feelings colliding. He had a boyfriend that he still loved or that he thought he still loved or that at the very least he felt he should still love. And he felt so guilty. Olly had been there with him through the difficult times when he was struggling to make it and he wanted him to share in everything that they would experience if something came out of this opportunity, his biggest opportunity ever really, but he couldn’t help the direction that his emotions were guiding him in. He knew George only a couple of weeks and yet he felt something deep for him. Something that if he was been honest he wasn’t sure that he had even felt for Olly. And that made him even more guilty. George stirred but didn’t wake. Jaymi took this as his warning that he needed to stop sitting here staring at him and stood up. He felt if George woke now he’d find him creepy staring right into his face. Into his eyes. He didn’t even know if George was gay so he wasn’t even sure if something would or could happen between them. And yet every day these feelings were getting stronger and stronger for him to ignore. He took one last look at George and smiled. He made him smile. Without even doing anything. He was at a crossroads. He knew that. He sighed deeply and walked out of the room.

Later Josh was sitting having a coffee in Starbucks. George came in to see him and slumped himself in a chair across from him. Josh was a cool guy, he felt and he had definitely clicked with him more than Jaymi and JJ. He figured it was most likely because they were of similar ages and Jaymi and JJ were slightly older.
“See much talent around you like?”, Josh asked.
George gulped. He still wasn’t comfortable talking about his feelings for Jaymi with Josh. He liked Josh but he barely knew him. He wasn’t sure that he wouldn’t tell Jaymi and then Jaymi, he felt would hate him. The guy had a boyfriend and he was older and might be absolutely disgusted to have him fancying him. And besides he hadn’t told Josh he was gay. It had kind of just happened that he didn’t. It seemed easier to George. Lie a bit about fancying girls. Maybe that way you’ll have a closer bond because you have your sexuality in common. Or so that’s how George’s mind was seeing things.
“Oh plenty! One in every port, that’s me.”, George smiled.
“Good on you mate. You know Sophie?”
“I know Sophie.”
“I went in for the snog last night and she just knocked me back. I think that girl’s a bit into herself!”
George held in a smile. Or she’s just not that into you mate!
“Oh you’re completely right! Totally full of herself!”

Jaymi sat in the room on his bed strumming George’s guitar when George came in later. At first Jaymi was so engrossed in playing the guitar badly that he didn’t see George come in. George smiled. The sound was terrible but he looked sexy as hell and his fingers running along the guitar was driving him completely and utterly insane.
He was just looking scruffy and unshaven and it completely turned George on to no end.
Just then Jaymi swung slightly around and seen George. Terror came all over his face and he quickly put the guitar back on George’s bed.
“I’m sorry. I shouldn’t have been touching your things. I …”
“It’s Ok.”, George found himself saying tenderly.
He went over and sat on the bed beside Jaymi.
“I’m not the best with an instrument.”, Jaymi admitted.
“But you have a great instrument … I didn’t mean that. I meant your voice.”, George stammered.
Jaymi laughed.
“Thank you.”, Jaymi replied awkwardly which caused his hands to move in numerous directions. Suddenly his fingers just grazed the tips of George’s fingers. Both of them could feel an almost electric current pass from each of their fingers. George pulled Jaymi underneath him and kissed him him passionately on the lips. Jaymi didn’t resist at first but then he pushed George away from him.
“What are you doing?!”, he shouted getting to his feet.
“Jaymi you were into it too!”
“I couldn’t do even much with you throwing yourself on top of me! From now on, outside of the group, you stay the hell away from me! I hate you and on a personal level I want nothing more to do with you! I wish you’d never joined the band!”, he shouted and stormed out slamming the door.
George slumped himself back onto his bed and put his head in his hands. He felt awful. He knew he wasn’t going to be able to handle Jaymi hating him and not talking to him but he didn’t know if he was going to be able to make this right and that made him sick to his stomach.

More soon! :-)